Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (12 March 2015)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "Meeting") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") was held onsite on 12 March 2015 in Beijing. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 2 March 2015. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Guo You, chairman of the board of supervisors. 8 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and 7 supervisors attended the Meeting in person. Ms. Li Xiaoling appointed Ms. Liu Jin as her proxy to attend and vote on her behalf. Mr. Zeng Jianhua, chief risk officer, and Mr. Chen Caihong, secretary to the board of directors, were present at the Meeting. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other relevant rules.

The Proposal regarding the Work Report for the Year of 2014 of the Board of Supervisors was considered and approved at the Meeting.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 8 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation** Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

12 March 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.