Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Appointment of Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng as Executive Directors

On 15 June 2015, the 2014 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") passed a resolution to appoint Mr. Pang Xiusheng as an executive director of the Bank and a resolution to appoint Mr. Zhang Gengsheng as an executive director of the Bank. The China Banking Regulatory Commission has approved Mr. Pang Xiusheng's and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng's qualifications to take office. The board of directors of the Bank hereby announces that Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng have been appointed as executive directors of the Bank, effective from 7 August 2015.

For the biographical details of Mr. Pang Xiusheng, please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors dated 27 March 2015 published by the Bank on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

For the biographical details of Mr. Zhang Gengsheng, please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors dated 29 April 2015 published by the Bank on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Wang Zuji

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

19 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Chen Yuanling, Ms. Hao Aiqun, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.