Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on Change in Controlling Shareholder's Holding in A Ordinary Shares of the Bank

On 29 December 2015, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") received a notice from its controlling shareholder, Central Huijin Investment Ltd. ("**Huijin Ltd.**"), stating that Huijin Ltd. had recently transferred 496,639,800 A Ordinary Shares to its wholly-owned subsidiary Central Huijin Asset Management Ltd. pursuant to a share transfer agreement (the "**Transfer**"). After the completion of the Transfer, Huijin Ltd. directly held 195,941,976 A Ordinary Shares, amounting to approximately 2.04% of A Ordinary Shares of the Bank. Huijin Ltd. also directly held 142,590,494,651 H Ordinary Shares of the Bank. The total A Ordinary Shares and H Ordinary Shares of the Bank directly held by Huijin Ltd. amounted to 57.11% of the total number of Ordinary Shares of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

30 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Ms. Hao Aiqun, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.